Log in


Log in

Six Building Blocks of a Spiritual Life

01 Jun 2011 8:29 PM | Lama Christopher Coriat (Administrator)

Lama Surya teaches the following Six Building Blocks of a Spiritual Life:

  1. Daily Spiritual Practice
  2. Spiritual Study/Reading
  3. Inner Growth Work
  4. Regular Group Practice
  5. Work with Teacher(s), Elder(s), Mentor(s)
  6. Altruistic, Charitable Service

The first three tend to be more "alone", the second three more "together".

For further explanation, see Lama Surya's Facebook Note on Six Building Blocks.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software